Portfolio

We create with passion. Discover our different projects and support our passion by buying directly from us in our online shop.

Ka L-O-K | GraphiKArt

I’m creating by manipulating images, composing with textures, mixing traditional painting techniques with digital editing. Drawing inspiration from written words and out of my inner darkness I produce somber, melancholic images to solace the dark passenger within everyone. Impulsively dissecting the present moment to remind us of the memento mori.

Ka L-O-K | HelvEdition

HelvEdition — An nature-themed art series for outdoors lovers, inspired by Swiss nature and fauna, created by using traditional painting techniques and digital proceedings.HelvEdition — Inspired by Swiss nature and fauna, created by using traditional painting techniques and digital proceedings.

Ka L-O-K | Calligraphy

Calligraphy is an art to decorative handwriting and lettering. I love this art form as inspiration and meditation.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Tattoo

Hell o, I’m tattooing since nearly two decades. I’ve travelled throughout Europe as guest artists, worked in on my own in Geneva as well as together with other artists in Winterthur and I’m now back to my roots in my hometown Biel. I’ve learned a lot during these artistic exchanges and could forge my reputation and abilities. Thanks to my drawing skills and visual memory I love to compose designs and tattoos rich in detail and dimension. Sometimes sombre and sinister, sometimes graphic and disturbing, yet always realistic and with an unique subtle refinement, my dark passionate style as a memento mori full of light and shadow. I’m sensitive to your initial idea and from there I will create a motif using my expertise and my propre creative style to ensure perfect satisfaction for you and me. For this I need an artistic liberty which allows new dimensions to my and your imagination.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Painting

Painting is part of my artistic evolution… from graphite pencil to charcoal and then to brushes. Painting, being more expressive, allows an even deeper approach to subject and matter.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Illustration

Drawing enriches me, I like to draw and sharpen my eye because learning comes from practice and it also allows me to experiment. I love to draw with charcoal for its darkness and its structured and deep rendering.

Ka L-O-K | Graphic Design

Graphic artist by passion and graphic designer by development. I’m combing my analytic and creative capabilities to master any kind of graphic challenges. Drawing my inspiration from nature, music, movies, calligraphy and typography. I create by digital manipulation and I would love to work with you, I’m focused, ready and available for commission work, loving to conceive cover artworks, poster, flyers…

Labo-O-Kult | Merchdesign

Apparel as well as music and books covers are an essential vectors to transport a message and we like to create designs for our own brand… Yet, we are open for commission works for events, bands, book covers ... if our style is yours. Contact us.

Labo-O-Kult | Photography

Each of us loves taking pictures .... Guy uses them as references for tattooing, painting and drawing. Ka takes pictures of natural and urban structures, colours and atmospheres and uploading them regularly on instagram or reworks them for new creations.

Notre Portfolio

Nous créons avec passion. Découvrez nos activités & Consultez notre shop pour vous offrir un de nos oeuvres.

Portfolio GraphiKArt

Ka L-O-K | GraphiKArt

Je crée des oeuvres par l’émotion et avec des techniques analogues et digitales en utilisant des photos, la peinture, le dessin et toute la palette graphique digitale. Composant avec une mélancolie incandescent et une synergie instinctive des images graphiques et sensibles. Consolant le passager obscure qui se blottit à l’intérieur de chacun. Disséquant le moment présent pour rappeler le memento mori.

Ka L-O-K | HelvEdition

HelvEdition — Tableaux mélant la faune et flore suisse, crée par un mix de techniques analogues (aquarelle, acrylique...) et digitales (traitement d'images). Ma contribution à une Suisse créative et tourné vers l‘avenir.

picture with exemples of Ka L-O-K calligraphies

Ka L-O-K | Calligraphie

La calligraphie, l'art de former d'une façon élégante et ornée les caractères de l'écriture me fascine, m'inspire et m'apaise.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Tattoo

Hell o, je tatoue presque depuis deux décades et après avoir fait mes preuves par delà de la Suisse et l'Europe je suis de retour à Bienne. Ses échanges professionnelles et artistiques ont contribué a ma bonne réputation et j’ai pu peaufiner mes compétences. Avec mes capacités de dessin et ma mémoire visuelle j’aime créer des motifs riche en détails et profondeur. Sombre, graphique et réaliste, mon style est d‘une finesse méticuleuse, un memento mori de lumière et d‘ombre, passionné et impressionnant. Je suis à l’écoute à votre idée initiale pour créer un motif unique en utilisant mon savoir-faire et mon propre style créatif pour votre pleine satisfaction et la mienne. Pour en arriver là il me faut toute la liberté artistique afin d'offrir une nouvelle dimension vivante et singulière à chaque projet.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Peinture

La peinture fait parti de mon évolution artistique allant du crayon graphite au charbon puis aux pinceaux. La peinture, étant plus expressive, permet une approche encore plus profonde du sujet et de la matière.

Guy Labo-O-Kult | Illustration

Le dessin m'enrichit, j'aime dessiner et aiguiser mon oeil car l'apprentissage vient de la pratique et elle me permet d'experimenter. J'adore le dessin au charbon pour son aspect très sombre et son rendu structuré et profond.

portfolio_graphicdesign_picture

Ka L-O-K | Graphisme

Designer graphique de formation. Je me laisse volontiers influencer par la nature, la music et les films mais également par les mots, aimant l’écriture, la typographie et la calligraphie. Je crée en manipulant des images digitales et analogues. Je suis disponible pour des travaux à la commande, acceptant également des demandes d’édition de photos, des projets de design graphique. Je prends plaisir à élaborer des photos de couvertures de livres, des pochettes de support musique, des affiches, des flyers.

Barbarian Barber wearing Labo-O-Kult /TFB T-Shirt "O tempus Edax" & "Borgne" Hoodie with Guy Labo-O-Kults "spectre" Charcoal Drawing

Labo-O-Kult | Merchdesign

Les habits et les pochettes sont un vecteur de message essentiel et nous aimons créer des designs pour nos propres habits mais également sur demande pour des événements, des groupes... si notre style s'y prêt. Contactes-nous.

portfolio photography

Labo-O-Kult | Photographie

Chacun de nous adore prendre des photos.... Guy les utilise comme références pour le tatouage, la peinture et le dessin. Ka prend en image des structures, des couleurs et des ambiances naturelles et urbaines puis elle les balance sur instagram ou les retravaille pour de nouvelles créations.